Awwww!

Mr. R. begins a new schedule today.  Up until now he’s worked from 7:00am-3:00pm, which is essentially my schedule.  We’ve been able to carpool together, chatting on our way to work and decompressing afterward, getting all our gripes out of our systems before we get home.

Today he began working from 3:30pm-11:30pm, meaning that every day I’ll get out of work just about the time he leaves the house.  Which sucks, at least until I get out for the summer in two weeks.

Then it might actually be nice.  We’ll be able to sleep in together every day, and since I won’t be getting up at 5:00am like I do when I’m working, I can stay up to see him when he rolls in after midnight.  At least until I go back in August.  Sigh.

wpid-screenshot_2015-05-25-19-26-20-1.pngTonight he sent me this picture with the caption, “Wanted a soda, got you.”  He’s such a keeper.  Maybe this won’t be so bad.

6 thoughts on “Awwww!

Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.