Oy, the Pressure

So, Happy NaNoWriMo, to all to whom it applies.  Me, I knew better than to attempt to write a complete novel in one month.  I mean, maybe if I hit the Powerball and didn’t have to work for a living…

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOVSorry!  What were we talking about?  I glazed over for a bit.  Oh!  Writing.  As in, writing a complete novel in one month seemed like way too big of a commitment.  That’s why I decided to go for a smaller challenge, NaBloPoMo, which is National Blog Posting Month, wherein I commit to posting every day for a month.  It seemed, at the time, much more doable.  After all, I post nearly every day anyway.  So what’s the big deal?

Now…Holy cow, I can’t come up with a topic.  I don’t want just any old thing.  This blog is (mostly) about date night with my sweet.  I post other things, too, but mostly about our lives, our happily ever after.

The pressure is unexpected.  I will, however, persevere.  We’ll call this Day 2.

Thoughts?

