Saturday Night Serenade–Pride and Joy

It’s been a rough week, what with Mr. R.’s change in schedule.  Until late yesterday afternoon, the last time we actually saw each other was Sunday.  We’ve literally been passing in the night.  We had a near miss one day when he called me as I stopped at the grocery store on my way home from work.  He’d just left there, having stopped on his way to work.  We’d actually been in the store at the same time and hadn’t seen each other.  Anyway, only four more work days left for me and then we’ll be able to sleep in together every day.

Date Night tonight will be a night in.  Tonight Mr. R. and I will be snuggled up on the sofa watching the 2015 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on HBO.  I’ve been stoked about this since I heard the list of inductees, including Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Green Day, and Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble.  Here’s a little SRV to get you in the mood.  Happy Saturday night!

Milestone

1 Year Anniversary Achievement

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com one year ago!
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!
I received this little Valentine from WordPress today.  I didn’t realize it’s been a whole year since I started posting our Adventures in Date Night.  It’s been quite a year, now that I stop and look back on it.  Since then, I’ve added a few other blogs.  Read’em if you can find’em.  😉
We plan to keep right on plugging away.  I’m four work days away from summer bliss so I look forward to more adventures in the very near future.  Thanks so much for joining us on our journey.  We appreciate every one of you.