Saturday Night Serenade–Summer Songs #3: Good to Be Alive

It’s been a busy week, friends.  We waved goodbye to my folks, who were visiting from the wilds of Pennsylvania for a few days.  Mr. R got his first listing–a little townhouse in a great neighborhood.  Fingers crossed, it sells quickly.

My former employer, the school district, reminded me why I left them prematurely.  They made my last paycheck about a quarter of what I was expecting.  When I called to inquire as to WTF, I was told that I’d receive the rest of my deferred salary on June 30.  “But we have to eat NOW,” I replied.

But it’s all good.  It’s the end of June, y’all.  And hot!  And that’s okay.  I love the free spirit of summer, the exuberance of it all.  It’s good to be alive.

Tonight’s serenade is Andy Grammer’s Good to Be Alive.  Which just feels cheeky and summery to me.  I hope you’re enjoying your summer evening.  Next week, we’ll be talking about the 4th of July, can you believe it?

Hug those you love.  Happy Saturday night!

Thoughts?

