Saturday Night Serenade–I Love the 80s

Is it just me?
I love the music of the 80s.

I saw a news report this week that talked about the fact that we all find a certain amount of comfort in nostalgia, in looking back on times when we felt happy and safe.  With the mid-term elections this week, make of that what you want.

In my Facebook group, Pandora’s Passionista Paradise (if you’re not a member yet, why not?  Click to join!) we recently made an 80s ‘Mix Tape’ and someone posted Wild, Wild West by Escape Club.

OMG!  I loved this song back in the day.  I have no idea what it means, and I don’t care.  It’s a fun song from 1988 and it makes me happy.

I’m adding a second gem from 1988.  I love this song by R.E.M.  Again, I don’t know the deep meaning, I just love to sing along.

What would be on your 80s playlist?  Comment below with your favorites.

In the mean time, I hope you’re enjoying this first weekend of November.  We’re on the downhill slide to the holidays now.

Be sure to hug those you love.  Happy Saturday night!

 

Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.