Saturday Night Serenade–Summer’s Here…Hello, Vacay!

We did it, my friends.  We finally made it.  It’s June!  Summer’s here and the time is right for dancing in the streets.  It’s time for resting, for recharging the batteries that have drained perilously low.

I predict lazy days of sleeping late, trips to the beach, and possibly traveling to visit loved ones.  Mr. R. and I have some plans to spruce up the house a bit, but it won’t be all work and no play.  We hope to treat ourselves to bicycles, the better to do a little exploring.  And we might even work up the nerve to try the brave new world (to us) of stand-up paddle boarding.  That could make an interesting date night post.

I’ve pulled tonight’s serenade from the moldy-oldie vault.  And I know it’s a cover of the original.  But I love me some Van Halen.  The quality of the video sucks, but the song is just right.  And even though I know it’s not actually summer yet according to the calendar, it is summer for all intents and purposes.

So enjoy!  And happy Saturday night!