Saturday Night Serenade–Summer

With my school year over, it’s officially summer, despite what the calendar says.  It’s time for long lazy days of appreciating each other and the life we’ve built together.  I’m such a lucky girl.  Happy Saturday night!

Come Away with Me by Norah Jones

Come away with me in the night
Come away with me
And I will write you a song

Come away with me on a bus
Come away where they can’t tempt us
With their lies

I want to walk with you
On a cloudy day
In fields where the yellow grass grows knee-high
So won’t you try to come

Come away with me and we’ll kiss
On a mountaintop
Come away with me
And I’ll never stop loving you

And I want to wake up with the rain
Falling on a tin roof
While I’m safe there in your arms
So all I ask is for you
To come away with me in the night
Come away with me

3 thoughts on “Saturday Night Serenade–Summer

Thoughts?

